Day 4: The Opera!

We have my brother visiting and staying with us (and creating new blogging material for me) this weekend, so in lieu of continuing with our travel journal/narrative, here is a moment in time.  We arrived at the Opera metro stop, walked up the metro steps into the brightening morning, and (I, at least) gasped at seeing directly ahead the facade of the opera.  We were face to face with this:

It was amazing.

And that’s all for now – tomorrow I’ll tell you how, while we walked around it, John had to keep kicking me nudging me with his toe every time I broke into “think of me, think of me fonnnnndly when we’ve said goooooodbyeeeee….”

In the mean time – I hope that everyone has had a very Happy Easter today!

One thought on “Day 4: The Opera!

Any thoughts? Leave a reply here!

