International Rose Test Garden

After the Japanese Garden on Monday, we walked across the road to the International Rose Test Garden, which I’d been to before but never when many flowers were in bloom.

This week, almost every plant was blossoming with exuberance.

(My Favorite:)

P.S. Thank you to all blog visitors and commenters over the last week, for visiting and commenting – I plan tomorrow to reply to comments, and visit blogs, and so on, but the last week (two, really) has been quite busy with visitors (the planned and the surprise/unexpected) and I have been neglecting my blog.  I do appreciate hearing from you, though – especially for those who have left awesome blog award notifications.  Thank you!!!

5 thoughts on “International Rose Test Garden

    • I wish I’d taken a shot of the overall garden. These roses were from one small row out of many – it’s quite extensive, row upon row of cultivar after cultivar. If you ever visit in the spring or summer, we’ll have to go by and visit.

  1. Pingback: Birthday snapshots « Librarian for Life Style

Any thoughts? Leave a reply here!

