Gladioli

We’ve returned from Michigan to find that our neighborhood Glads are in bloom and beautiful.

 

I’m a little amazed that these are planted outside the fence.  Not that I would do such a thing, but every time I walk by I think of how easy it would be for someone to take a clipping home.

 

 

 

We still have Hydrangeas here and there, and of course the roses too.  I may have more flower posts coming up in the next week or two.  I can still hardly believe how vibrant everything is here, compared to Austin.

 

4 thoughts on “Gladioli

  1. Absolutely beautiful, Julianne. Like you, I am impressed that your fellow passers by have left this beauty alone so all can enjoy. Love, Rob

  2. Pingback: 12th August 2012 – Gladioli « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  3. Pingback: November Glads | puddle-wonderful life

Any thoughts? Leave a reply here!

