Sunflower Bees

I’m still amazed that despite the newly crisp nights and slowly coloring trees, we have many flowers in bloom – roses, pansies, hydrangeas, sunflowers, fuchsias – and bees.

This guy was soon joined by a friend.

 

It was hard to get a good angle on the flower without having my camera cast its shadow over some part of it, in the bright sunshine, which led to some interesting compositions; I particularly like this double-bee sunflower sunrise that came about as a result.

 

I intend to post more photos from our labor day weekend trip, soon, but there are so many of them.  It’s taking a while to go through them all.  Just FYI, in case you wonder where the Tour of Oregon disappeared to!

 

2 thoughts on “Sunflower Bees

    • That’s just what I was thinking – what a weird fall this is, but I’m glad of it if we get to have all the beauty of flowers and autumn leaves at the same time. I’m glad you like the photos! Thank you.

Any thoughts? Leave a reply here!